"Idézetes nap" rovat

- What are you thinking?

- I'm thinking... I'm a guilty man. I've failed in every respect. I deserve the harshest punishment for my crimes.

- You don't believe that.

- I believe... that I sat in a motel room like this with you when we first met... and I tried to convince you of the truth. And in that respect, I succeeded, but... in every other way... I've failed.

- You don't believe that, either.

- Mm. I've been chasing after monsters with a butterfly net. You heard the man - the date's set. I can't change that.

- You wouldn't tell me. Not because you were afraid or broken... but because you didn't want to accept defeat.

- Well, I was afraid of what knowing would do to you. I was afraid that it would crush... your spirit.

- Why would I accept defeat? Why would I accept it, if you won't? You say that you've failed, but you only fail if you give up. And I know you - you can't give up. It's what I saw in you when we first met. It's what made me follow you... why I'd do it all over again.

- And look what it's gotten you.

- And what has it gotten you? Nothing that you've set out for. But you won't give up, even now. You've always said that you want to believe. But believe in what? If this is the truth that you've been looking for, then what is left to believe in?

- I want to believe that... the dead are not lost to us. That they speak to us... as part of something greater than us. And if you and I are powerless now, I want to believe that if we listen, to what's speaking, it can give us the power to save ourselves.

- Then we believe the same thing.

- Maybe there's hope.

:):):)